Explore Sunrisers Eastern Cape

Captain: TBD

Coach: Adrian Birrell

Players retained: Aiden Markram, Ottniel Baartman

Players signed thus far: Marco Jansen (R6.1M), Tristan Stubbs (R9.2M), Sisanda Magala (R5.4M), Junaid Dawood (R375K), Mason Crane (R425K), Jon-Jon Smuts (R2.3M), Jordan Cox (R325K), Adam Rossington (R425K), Roelof van der Merwe (R175K), Marques Ackerman (R175K), James Fuller (R425K), Brydon Carse (R425K), Sarel Erwee (R175K), Aya Gqamane (R175K), Tom Abell (R850K)

Home Ground: ST George’s Park, Gqeberha

Team Owner: Sun TV Network Limited, owners of Sunrisers Hyderabad

The legendary Sunrisers Eastern Cape squad will attempt to win the SA20 championship.

Right-handed batsman Aiden Markram, who has more than 200 boundaries in his T20 career, was chosen as Cricket Protease player of the year for the 2021 T20 International campaign. The number of fours and sixes Markram will throw should be expected by the audience.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape are aware that they have a man who can win them a game in Tristan Stubbs, who has a remarkable T20 strike rate of 159.17. On June 9th, 2022, Stubbs faced India in his first T20I match. Stubbs has a promising future ahead of him and is the ideal player to thrill spectators and lead his squad to success throughout the SA20.

JJ Smuts is an aggressive opening batsman who can be challenging to stop once he gets going. Smuts enjoys slogging it out, and during his T20 career, he has blasted over 120 sixes. Sunrisers Eastern Cape expects to post high totals close to 200 between Smuts, Markram, and Stubs and will back themselves to chase.

On the bowling front, Sisanda Magala and Marco Jansen will team up. Jansen is a quick bowler with an eye for the wicket who stands 2.06 meters tall. Jansen, who has a T20 BBI of 3/25, will be motivated to make a statement and emerge as a hero during the SA20.

To watch the gameplay of your favorite players of Sunrisers Eastern Cape, book your tickets right now!